Association for University
Business and Economic Research

A National Association of
Regional Economic Research Centers

California State University, Bakersfield, Center for Economic Education and Research

Center for Economic Education and Research
California State University, Bakersfield

Center for Economic Education and Research
Department of Economics
California State University, Bakersfield
9001 Stockdale Highway
Bakersfield, CA 93311

Phone: 661-654-2181
Fax: 661-654-2207

Web Page

Co-Directors

Dr. Mark Evans
mevans@csub.edu

Dr. Nyakundi Michieka
nmichieka@csub.edu

Administrative Support Coordinator
Ms. Trisha Harmon
tharmon2@csub.edu

Research Associates
Dr. John Deal
jdeal@csub.edu

Dr. Richard Gearhart
rgearhart1@csub.edu

Dr. S. Aaron Hegde
shedge@csub.edu

Dr. Najmeh Kamyabi
nkamyabi@csub.edu

Dr. Margaret Malixi
mmalixi@csub.edu

Mr. Abran Padilla
apadilla2@csub.edu

Dr. Richard Ryan
richryan@csub.edu

Publications:

Kern Economic Journal

Activities

Regional economic trends and outlook
Economic impact
Forecasting
Grant, program, and policy evaluation
Geographic Information Systems
Economic literacy, public speaking, and media commentary