Association for University
Business and Economic Research

A National Association of
Regional Economic Research Centers

University of Baltimore

The Jacob France Institute
University of Baltimore
Merrick School of Business

1420 North Charles Street
Baltimore MD 21201-5779

Phone: 410-837-4727
Fax: 410-837-5814

Web Page

Executive Director
Richard Clinch

Consultant
David W. Stevens
dstevens@ubalt.edu

Business Manager
Theresa Cherry
tcherry@ubalt.edu

Program Manager
Stacey M. Lee
smlee@ubalt.edu

Researcher/Statistician
Treva Stack
tstack@ubalt.edu

Project Manager
David Bosser
dbosser@ubalt.edu

Associate Director
Seena Iyer
siyer@ubalt.edu

Data Manager
Nancy Jones
njones@ubalt.edu

GIS Analyst
Cheryl Knott
cknott@ubalt.edu

Research Associate
Shannon Lee
slee@ubalt.edu

Research Analyst
Jing Li
jli@ubalt.edu

Senior Research Economist
Kenneth Stanton
kenneth.r.stanton@gmail.com

Web Developer
Tao Weilundemo
tao@stopandwonder.com

Associate Director
Ting Zhang
tzhang@ubalt.edu

Publications:

Maryland Business Climate Survey / Quarterly — Journal
Benchmarking Maryland’s Business Climate and Economic Performance / Annually — Journal
The Economic and Fiscal Impacts of Hosting the 2012 Olympic Games in the Washington-Baltimore Metropolitan Area / Single Publication — Journal
Baltimore Data Day 2013: Community-Based Indicators in Action / Single Publication — Newsletter
Skills Gap Estimates for Institutional and Individual Decision-Making: A Progress Report / Single Publication — Articles
Trends in Job Opportunities for Mid-Maryland Welfare Recipients: Including divergent trends in Temporary Cash Assistance (TCA) and supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP) caseloads / Single Publication — Articles
The Economic Contribution of Current Tenants of the Emerging Technology Center and Baltimore City ETC Graduate Companies To the Baltimore City Economy / Single Publication — Articles
A Perspective on the Intersection of the CEDS 4.0 CTE and Workforce Domains / Single Publication — Articles
Toward a Business Case for Sustained Investment in State Longitudinal Integrated Data Systems / Single Publication — Articles
Trends in Job Opportunities for Mid-Maryland Welfare Recipients: Including divergent trends in Temporary Cash Assistance (TCA) and Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP) caseloads / Single Publication — Articles
Neglecting the “L” in a Longitudinal Integrated Data System can be a Costly Mistake / Single Publication — Articles
The JFI 2014 Annual Report / Annually — Monographs
The JFI 2013 Annual Report / Annually — Monograph

The Jacob France Institute

Baltimore