Association for University
Business and Economic Research

A National Association of
Regional Economic Research Centers

Ball State University

Center for Business and Economic Research, Ball State University

Whitinger Business Building
2000 West University Avenue Room 149
Muncie IN 47306-0360

Phone: 765-285-5926
Fax: 765-285-8024

Web Page

Director
Michael J. Hicks

Director of Research
Dagney Faulk
dgfaulk@bsu.edu

Faculty Research Fellow
Nalitra Thaiprasert
nthaiprasert@bsu.edu

Research Fellow
Hikoyat Salimova
hksalimova@bsu.edu

Research Assistant Professor
Srikant Devaraj
sdevaraj@bsu.edu

Secretary
Lisa Goodpaster
lgoodpaster@bsu.edu

Web Development Manager
Graham Watson
gtwatson@bsu.edu

Manager of Publications and Web Services
Victoria Meldrum
vrmeldrum@bsu.edu

Faculty Research Fellow
Jennifer Bott
jpbott@bsu.edu

Faculty Research Fellow
Larita Killian

Graduate Research Assistant
Kurt Waldier
kmwaldier@bsu.edu

Publications

Indiana Business Bulletin / Monthly – Data Profiles

Activities

Economic Impact
Fiscal Impact
Feasibility Studies
Firm Specific Studies other than Feasibility Studies
Global Business Studies
Population/Demographic Analysis, Projection, Estimates
Public Policy Research
Public Sector Revenue Forecasts
Survey Research
Market Research
Tourism Research
Industry Studies
Labor Market Research
Economic Modeling/Forecasting
Economic Outlook
Business Forum
Economic Development
Policy Issues
Real Estate
Small Business Workshops
Web Development/Maintenance
IT/LAN Support (inc. Web Server/Mail Server Support)
Outreach: Community Oriented Lectures
Outreach: Conferences
Outreach: Internship Program Coordination
Student Business Consulting Projects in the Community
College-wide Publications

Center for Business and Economic Research

Muncie