Association for University
Business and Economic Research

A National Association of
Regional Economic Research Centers

University of Alabama

Center for Business and Economic Research -
University of Alabama

Culverhouse College of Commerce
Box 870221
Tuscaloosa AL 35487
Phone: 205-348-6191
Fax: 205-348-2951

Web Page

Director

Ahmad Ijaz

Associate Dean for Economic Development Outreach
Samuel Addy
saddy@cba.ua.edu

Director of Community and Economic Research Partnerships
Kathy Deck
kdeck@cba.ua.edu

Socio-Economic Analyst II
Susannah Robichaux
scrobichaux@cba.ua.edu

Senior Graphic Designer
Katie Howard
khoward@cba.ua.edu

Economic Forecaster II
Arben Skivjani
askivjani@cba.ua.edu

Assistant Research Economist
Kilungu Nzaku
knzaku@cba.ua.edu

Economic Forecaster I
Sarah Cover
cover001@cba.ua.edu

Socioeconomic Analyst III
Viktoria Riiman
vriiman@cba.ua.edu

Project Coordinator
Morgan Tatum
mbtatum@cba.ua.edu

Accountant I
J. Rocky Guo
jguo@cba.ua.edu

Accounting Specialist
Terri Reed
treed@cba.ua.edu

Publications

Alabama Business / Quarterly – Newsletter
Alabama Business Confidence Index / Quarterly – Newsletter
Research Notes / Monthly – Newsletter
Alabama Economic Outlook / Annually – Economic Forecast

Activities

Economic Impact
Fiscal Impact
Feasibility Studies
Firm Specific Studies other than Feasibility Studies
Population/Demographic Analysis, Projection, Estimates
Public Sector Revenue Forecasts
Economic Modeling/Forecasting
Economic Outlook
State Data Center
Web Development/Maintenance
Faculty Grant Management

Center for Business and Economic Research

Tuscaloosa