Association for University
Business and Economic Research

A National Association of
Regional Economic Research Centers

University of Florida

Bureau of Economic & Business Research
University of Florida

P.O. Box 117145
Gainesville FL 32611-7145

Phone: 352/392-0171
Fax: 352/392-4739

Web Page

Director
Christopher McCarty

Senior Clerk
Paula Ivey
paulai@bebr.ufl.edu

Economic Analysis Program Director
James Dewey
jimd@bebr.ufl.edu

Professor and Research Economist
David Denslow
davidd@bebr.ufl.edu

Population Research Demographer
Stefan Rayer
stefanr@bebr.ufl.edu

Associate Director
Scott Richards
scottr@bebr.ufl.edu

Special Projects Coordinator
Mark Girson
markg@bebr.ufl.edu

Professor
Stanley Smith
sksmith@ufl.edu

Office Manager
Stefanie Jones
stefj@ufl.edu

Project Manager
Colleen Porter
colleenp@ufl.edu

Director of Economic Analysis Program
Hector Sandoval
hsandoval@ufl.edu

Research Demographer
Ying Yang
happywy17@ufl.edu

GIS Coordinator
Richard Doty
richardldoty@ufl.edu

GIS Project Manager
Suzanne Roulston-Doty
srdoty@ufl.edu

Field Director
Joshua Tippery
josuati@ufl.edu

Project Manager
Perry Leibovitz
perry86@ufl.edu

Research Assistant
Enrigeta Shino
enrijetashino@ufl.edu

Research Assistant Professor
Raffaele Vacca
r.vacca@ufl.edu

IT Manager
David McDonald
david.mcdonald@ufl.edu

Webmaster
Chuck Segal
chuck.segal@ufl.edu

Software Developer
Rajarshi Nath
rajarshinath@ufl.edu

Publications:

Florida Focus / Irregularly — Electronic Publication
Florida County Perspective / Annually — Data Profiles
Florida Estimates of Population / Annually — Data Profiles
Florida Population Studies / Tri-Annually — Data Profiles
Building Permit Activity in Florida / Monthly — Data Profiles
Gross and Taxable Sales in Florida / Monthly — Data Profiles
Florida County Rankings / Annually — Statistical Abstracts
Florida Statistical Abstract / Annually — Statistical Abstracts
Florida Consumer Confidence Index / Monthly — Articles

Activities

Economic Impact
Fiscal Impact
Feasibility Studies
Population/Demographic Analysis, Projection, Estimates
Public Policy Research
Survey Research
Labor Market Research
State Data Center
Web Development/Maintenance
IT/LAN Support (inc. Web Server/Mail Server Support)
Outreach: Community Oriented Lectures
Outreach: Competitions
Outreach: Conferences

Bureau of Economic & Business Research

Gainesville