Association for University
Business and Economic Research

A National Association of
Regional Economic Research Centers

University of Montana

Bureau of Business and Economic Research
University of Montana

School of Business Administration
Gallagher Business Building Ste.231
32 Campus Drive #6840
Missoula MT 59812-6840

Phone: 406-243-5113
Fax: 406 243-2086

Web Page

Director
Patrick M. Barkey

Associate Director/Health Care Director
Robert “Tino” Sonora
robert.sonora@business.umt.edu

Economist/Director of Forecasting
Brandon Bridge
brandon.bridge@mso.umt.edu

Forest Industry Research Director
Todd Morgan
todd.morgan@business.umt.edu

Director of Survey Development
John Baldridge
john.baldridge@business.umt.edu

Marketing Director
Katrina Johnson
katrina.johnson@business.umt.edu

Publications Director
Scott Hawk
scott.hawk@business.umt.edu

Montana Kids Count Director
Thale Dillon
thale.dillon@business.umt.edu

Publications

Montana Business Quarterly/Quarterly – Journal
http://www.montanabusinessquarterly.com/
Annual Economic Forecast
http://www.bber.umt.edu/Econ/default.asp
Survey of Montana Manufacturers / Annually – Economic Forecast
Montana Economic Report Magazine
http://www.bber.umt.edu/Econ/Industry.asp
Forest Industry Briefs / Periodically – Monographs
http://www.bber.umt.edu/FIR/pubs.asp
Montana Kids Count Data Book / Annually – Books
http://www.montanakidscount.org/

Activities

Economic Impact
Population/Demographic Analysis, Projection, Estimates
Public Policy Research
Survey Research
Industry Studies
Labor Market Research
Economic Outlook
Web Development/Maintenance

Bureau of Business and Economic Research

Missoula