Association for University
Business and Economic Research

A national association of regional
economic research centers

University of North Texas

ECONOMICS RESEARCH GROUP

Mailing Address:
1155 Union Circle #310469
Denton, TX 76203-5017 USA

Ph: 940-565-4049
Email:
Member since: 2024

Website:
https://economicsresearch.unt.edu/

EMPLOYEES

  • Michael Carroll, Director
    michael.carroll@unt.edu
  • Yang Zhou, Asst. Director & Asst. Prof. of Economics
    yang.zhou2@unt.edu
  • Hanchen Jiang, Asst. Professor of Economics
    hanchen.jiang@unt.edu
  • Myungsup Kim, Assoc. Professor of Economics
    myungsup.kim@unt.edu
  • Murray Rice, Professor of Geography
    murray.rice@unt.edu
  • Jeff Rous, Professor of Economics
    jeffrey.rous@unt.edu
  • Margie Tieslau, Assoc. Professor of Economics
    margie.tieslau@unt.edu
  • Xi Yang, Asst. Professor of Economics
    xi.yang@unt.edu
  • Sarah Quintanar, Clinical Asst. Prof. of Data Analytics
    sarah.quintanar@unt.edu

ACTIVITIES

  • Geospatial and Economic Applied Research
  • Economic & Community Development Research
  • Corporate Analytics
    • Industry Trends
    • Market Analysis
    • Workforce & Demographics
    • Economic Impact

PUBLICATIONS