Association for University
Business and Economic Research

A National Association of
Regional Economic Research Centers

University of Utah

Kem C. Gardner Policy Institute

David Eccles School of Business
1635 E. Campus Center Drive, Room 401
Salt Lake City UT 84112-9302

Phone: 801-581-6333
Fax: 801-581-3354

Web Page

Director
Natalie Gochnour

Senior Fellow
James A. Wood
james.wood@business.utah.edu

Senior Research Economist
Pamela S. Perlich
pam.perlich@utah.edu

Senior Research Analyst
John C. Downen
j.downen@business.utah.edu

Senior Research Statistician
Micheal T. Hogue
michael.hogue@utah.edu

Research Analyst
David J. Benway
d.benway@utah.edu

Research Analyst
Levi Pace
levi.pace@utah.edu

Research Analyst
Jennifer Leaver
jennifer.leaver@business.utah.edu

Utah State Data Center Coordinator
Effie Johnson Van Noy
effie.johnson@business.utah.edu

Research Analyst and Communications Specialist
Nicholas P. Thiriot
nick.thiriot@business.utah.edu

Research Analyst
Natalie Young
natalie.young@business.utah.edu

Associate Director
Jennifer Robinson
jennifer.robinson@utah.edu

Director of Survey Research
Dianne Meppen
dianne.meppen@utah.edu

Director of Economics and Public Policy
Juliette Tennert
juliette.tennert@utah.edu

Administrative Manager
Colleen Larson
colleen.larson@utah.edu

Accounting and Finance Manager
Shelley Kruger
shelley.kruger@utah.edu

Publications

Utah Economic and Business Review / Quarterly — Journal

Activities

Economic Impact
Fiscal Impact
Feasibility Studies
Firm Specific Studies other than Feasibility Studies
Population/Demographic Analysis, Projection, Estimates
Survey Research
Market Research
Industry Studies
Economic Modeling/Forecasting
Outreach: Community Oriented Lectures
Faculty Grant Management

Bureau of Economic and Business Research

Salt Lake City